Heyford CC Sweep the Board at NCL League Dinner


On 12th October representatives from the 2nd XI attended the Northamptonshire Cricket League Annual Dinner where they swept the board at what turned out to be a very proud evening for the Club!

Alison Mitchell (Test Match Special) and Simon Hughes (also known as ‘The Analyst’ from Channel 5 cricket and Test Match Special) presented Rob Pardon with the Division 9 winners trophy, Darren Bastin with the ‘Groundsman of the Year Divisions 8 to 14’ award, and Josh Bastin with the ‘Young All Rounder of the Year’ award and T20 NCL Plate Runners Up shield.

Congratulations to all the award winners, and to everyone who has contributed to one of the most successful seasons in the Club’s history.

Comments --