Players' Player of the Year Award


This year there is a new trophy to be presented at the Annual Dinner and Presentation Evening on Saturday night.

The trophy has been donated by the Hillyard family in memory of Alan, a loyal supporter of Heyford CC, who sadly passed away in 2017.

After much consideration (and a very close vote!) the Committee have decided that the new trophy will be for the “Players’ Player of the Year”.

The captaincy teams have each nominated contenders for you to vote on, and we would be grateful if players could vote for the player most worthy of the award!

In compiling their shortlists, the captains considered a range of factors including playing statistics, but also general attitude, enthusiasm and wider contributions to the Club.

The nominations are as follows:

James Baldwin:
- Runs, wickets, vice-captaincy, support with ground work and all HCC events.

Josh Bastin:
- 7th leading run scorer in the County, runs for both 1st and 2nd XI.

Martyn Cory:
- 730 1st XI runs, T20 captain, support with junior cricket.

Rhys Hopkins:
- Runs, wickets for both 1st and 2nd XI, unbeaten 2nd XI vice-captain, support with ground work.

Simon Legge:
- 1st XI ‘rock’ with 500 runs, catches and support on and off the pitch.

Aiden Webster:
- Excellent bowling performances, match winning partnership with Benny v Irchester, willingness to play for both 1st and 2nd XI, dedication, enthusiasm and quality in the field.

Please vote as soon as possible by following this link or contacting Matt Baker direct…